Inactivating a User

Updated 2 years ago by Rachel Chow

Once a user is no longer a staff member at your school, it is best practice to inactivate the user.

  1. Click on the link to Setup in the top right corner of the page.
  2. In the left sidebar, scroll down to the Administer section and click on the arrow next to Manage Users, which will display additional options.
  3. Click on Users to view a list of all users.
  4. Click on the Edit link next to the name of the user you wish to inactivate.
  5. Uncheck the box next to Active [a] and click the Save button [b].
  6. Click OK on the warning that appears on your screen. Click Save again.
  7. Click Save on the next screen without checking any of the options. Your organization is likely not using these features.
  8. Notice that the selected user is no longer listed as "Active."

How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs